Sonntag, 10. August 2008

Everything Changes...

In the post "Music on my Mind" there was just the title, but somehow this song was so true...

Avril Lavigne - Everything Changes (when you turn around)

What was the moment, when I turned around? Yes, right.

What changed in this moment? So many things...

Travelling changed completely.
Until August 1st, I always had to go. I had to make 100 km per day, so I could see the solar eclipse. I don't want to say, that it was difficult, or a burden (Last). It was just like this. After that I was much more free what to do or not to do. I did 100 km per day as well, but it was different.
I didn't have to take the direct line, I could go just where I wanted, and do some "detours" just for going with the ferry in the lake Oulu. I just could stop one campsite ealier than I planned.
My thoughts about traveling changed as well: It was much more relaxing than before.

Weather changed.
Going northwards I had fine weather (yes of course, there was rain as well, but at all it was quite warm). Now it's cold. At the beginning of August, I thought, it was because of beeing so northern. but I realized, autumn started in Finnland. It got really cold...

My fitness changed.
Of course.

Somehow I changed.
That didn't happen just from one day to the other, but I changed. I felt much more relaxed about my life than before. Hey, I just crossed whole Finland, and somehow it is a great feeling. I always said, that I'm not ambitious... No, absolutely not, right...? I learned some things about me. It was a good opportunity, traveling alone nearly all the time.


(quoting my trip diary with some additions)

As-salâmu 'alaikum

koerndl around the world

Adventure Marokko (2010)

As usual during summer I'm leaving for some adventures, this year I hope to find them in Marocco. With 3 friends and a LandRover I'm exploring once more a different culture. Leave with us!

Adventure China (2009)

This summer, one country, but some more time, some more km... once more, my bike, my tent and I, we are going to live and travel faaaaar way from home. Follow me ;)

Adventure Finland (2008)

In this summer I don't intended nothing else but going by bike from Helsinki to Northcape. In case of me having some Internet there might be some news.

Last Updates

Moving to...
As I don't have enough space for blogging on here (3...
koerndl - 2. Jul, 15:34
Up and Away
Helsinki Vantaa - Järvenpää Here we go! After spending...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:34
Lots of Lakes
Asikkala - Korpilahti ~130 km I got up early this...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:33
Trapped in Tikkakoski
Korpilahti - Äänekoski ~100 km After my experience...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:32

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5783 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 24. Aug, 02:00

Credits


CHINA-Miscellaneous
CHINA-On Tour
FIN-Diary
FIN-Greets while traveling
FIN-Miscellaneous
MAROC-Prepa
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren