Montag, 9. Februar 2009

The next Adventure

It was decided by 11. January 2009. I marked that day red in my calendar. I'm going to Asia next Summer!

A continent whereto I've never been,
A landscape I've never seen,
A culture I don't know until now.

A landscape? A culture? I guess some more landescapes, some more cultures, as my next holiday trip will lead me through China, Mongolia and Russia.

Yep.

Plans? are beeing made at the moment. I'm looking forward to the moment in which I will buy my one-way-Ticket to China ;) Must be a great feeling: away, and only Ideas how to comeback...

Insecurenesses? Yes, there are... How long will my trip last? this one depends on a decision in the last week of march I have to wait for... *inpatiently drumming with fingers*

Dreams? Maybe this time the solar eclipse? *crossing the fingers and not believing in doing such things*

Options? Yes, there are... Finally I know some people who are globetrotting like me, maybe going together somewhere before going by bike through China... One never knows, espescially me... I NEVER know.

Travelmates? Hummm... yes and no. yo. nes. I don't know, for telling the truth. Until now I didn't really look for a travel mate for this trip. if it lasts really for more weeks, I guess, it's nearly impossible to find one.
Maybe to find someone who wants to accompany me for one month... We'll see...
Everybody tells me that it would be better if I wasn't alone, but strolling through Bratislava partially alone last week, I felt that it might be a good idea once more. therefore still indecisive.

Crazy? Some people consider me to be crazy. It's you to choose ;)

But at the same time it means lots of administrative work: I'm visiting three countries in which I need a visa (nearly each about 4 weeks of waiting?), I'm going to carry my bike with me (is it possible taking the bike with one onto the Transib?), and finally i still need a bike. And I need to prepare some things. Yes, I learned a lot during last summer ;)

Already yesterday I didn't spend the night alone in my bed :)
My travel guide and the map for China kept my company... So my first month is quite planned. I think, 30 days of China will be too little, if I really do all I want to... *sigh* :) but one needs to make decisions about more and less important things.

I'm really looking forward... did I ever tell you?
:)

As-salâmu 'alaikum

koerndl around the world

Adventure Marokko (2010)

As usual during summer I'm leaving for some adventures, this year I hope to find them in Marocco. With 3 friends and a LandRover I'm exploring once more a different culture. Leave with us!

Adventure China (2009)

This summer, one country, but some more time, some more km... once more, my bike, my tent and I, we are going to live and travel faaaaar way from home. Follow me ;)

Adventure Finland (2008)

In this summer I don't intended nothing else but going by bike from Helsinki to Northcape. In case of me having some Internet there might be some news.

Last Updates

Moving to...
As I don't have enough space for blogging on here (3...
koerndl - 2. Jul, 15:34
Up and Away
Helsinki Vantaa - Järvenpää Here we go! After spending...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:34
Lots of Lakes
Asikkala - Korpilahti ~130 km I got up early this...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:33
Trapped in Tikkakoski
Korpilahti - Äänekoski ~100 km After my experience...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:32

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5784 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 24. Aug, 02:00

Credits


CHINA-Miscellaneous
CHINA-On Tour
FIN-Diary
FIN-Greets while traveling
FIN-Miscellaneous
MAROC-Prepa
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren