Montag, 6. Juli 2009

Finally...

While waiting for my lunch to finish, I decided to put online a few lines about my next trip...

in two days, 8. July 2009, about 11.00 in the "morning": Check in my bike, last imunization against rabies (canine madness), holidays!

Once more, my bike, my tent and I start to a new adventure... not that whole new like last year, because - wow! - I DID a trip by bike, I don't have to "invent" everything new, I can make some updates on my experiences from last year.

First stop: Chengdu.
Most important stop: Wuhan, 22. July, solar eclipse. hopefully... no clouds? pleeeeaaaase...
Last stop: Bejing.
Inbetween: more than 4.500 km (I think so... I don't know exactly), 7,5 weeks of loneliness, some pictures, some thoughts, some postcards.

Plans changed still until last minute. I learnt mongolian, but I didn't manage to get a visa. only for china. well, that's me. :)
Nevertheless I'm looking forward to my holidays.

Last year I only wanted to go. I didn't miss anything about here in Austria. This time I'm going to miss some things.
Last year I HAD to do this trip to find myself. This year I found myself already before :)

With better equipment I hopefully manage to put online some photos also while travelling ;) but I guess there will be lots of stories online, before I return to Austria.

Stop talking, start doing...
see you!

by the way: the blue waves in the header don't exist anymore... what a pity, but what a joy as well! :)

As-salâmu 'alaikum

koerndl around the world

Adventure Marokko (2010)

As usual during summer I'm leaving for some adventures, this year I hope to find them in Marocco. With 3 friends and a LandRover I'm exploring once more a different culture. Leave with us!

Adventure China (2009)

This summer, one country, but some more time, some more km... once more, my bike, my tent and I, we are going to live and travel faaaaar way from home. Follow me ;)

Adventure Finland (2008)

In this summer I don't intended nothing else but going by bike from Helsinki to Northcape. In case of me having some Internet there might be some news.

Last Updates

Moving to...
As I don't have enough space for blogging on here (3...
koerndl - 2. Jul, 15:34
Up and Away
Helsinki Vantaa - Järvenpää Here we go! After spending...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:34
Lots of Lakes
Asikkala - Korpilahti ~130 km I got up early this...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:33
Trapped in Tikkakoski
Korpilahti - Äänekoski ~100 km After my experience...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:32

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5783 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 24. Aug, 02:00

Credits


CHINA-Miscellaneous
CHINA-On Tour
FIN-Diary
FIN-Greets while traveling
FIN-Miscellaneous
MAROC-Prepa
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren