Donnerstag, 7. August 2008

Attention! Donkey Husbandary Area! *)

Hossa – Suomussalmi ~ 90 km

Right the opposite of the stage yesterday was today: My hip hurts, my tendons hurt, I had 75 out of 90 km of strong wind in my face. Everybody who would have read the thoughts going throgh my mind on that day, would never in their lives start a trip like this.

I really was doubting, if I would reach the Campsite at Suomussalmi, even if I wanted to go further that day (Yes of course I knew I would, but I didn't really believe...)

And even if I really didn't feel fine today, it's everytime astounding how Finnland can recompense things that it does to you. Weather wasn't very fine that day, but when I reached Suomussalmi, sun came out from behind the clouds, offers you a color explosion. And the only thing you do, is stopping, getting of the bike, admiring this picture, saying: „How BEAUTIFUL it is“ and imediately you forget every effort you have gone through.

Nights start getting really cold, and also really dark. For the first time I'm using my flash light for writing my diary. The camping is much fun, instead of reindeers you can find geese and donkey walking around. The drinking water is slightly yellow, construction machinery are standing all over the site. But the view and the sunset were beautiful.

*) A Hommage to: "Attention: Reindeer Husbandary Area" (Rentierzuchtgebiet)

Finnland0697
... and how to eat Blueberry Jam: in proper style on "mjykt bröd"

Finnland0712
having lunch in the middle of nowhere No. 893

Finnland0715
At rivers like this you can find a grilli for everyone to use (the pictures are not so nice, so you just see the river....)

Finnland0719
Silta over Salmi

Finnland0722
He's moving around just like he wants to...

Finnland0723 Finnland0729
Sunset, not just for me...

As-salâmu 'alaikum

koerndl around the world

Adventure Marokko (2010)

As usual during summer I'm leaving for some adventures, this year I hope to find them in Marocco. With 3 friends and a LandRover I'm exploring once more a different culture. Leave with us!

Adventure China (2009)

This summer, one country, but some more time, some more km... once more, my bike, my tent and I, we are going to live and travel faaaaar way from home. Follow me ;)

Adventure Finland (2008)

In this summer I don't intended nothing else but going by bike from Helsinki to Northcape. In case of me having some Internet there might be some news.

Last Updates

Moving to...
As I don't have enough space for blogging on here (3...
koerndl - 2. Jul, 15:34
Up and Away
Helsinki Vantaa - Järvenpää Here we go! After spending...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:34
Lots of Lakes
Asikkala - Korpilahti ~130 km I got up early this...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:33
Trapped in Tikkakoski
Korpilahti - Äänekoski ~100 km After my experience...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:32

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5782 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 24. Aug, 02:00

Credits


CHINA-Miscellaneous
CHINA-On Tour
FIN-Diary
FIN-Greets while traveling
FIN-Miscellaneous
MAROC-Prepa
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren