Dienstag, 12. August 2008

No better title came to mind, so it's just called: Helsinki...

While waiting for my dinner to finish I decided to publish the last fotos I prepared some time ago. They were waiting just for the stories, but I guess those will arrive some time later...

I hope you enjoy the photos also without....

;)


Finnland0874
First stop (nearly): Kauppahalli (market hall). Im crazy for those (imagine me beeing in Spain...)

Finnland0877
Sometimes I wish I could change place with this sea gull, for the view of the harbour

Finnland0883
The habour with perfect weather.

Finnland0886
Eine Gegenlichtgans! (Not translateable in english ... just a recording of Interrail 2000...)

Finnland0891
a place where finns wash their carpets in a detailed view

Finnland0893

Finnland0929
very nice barrier of a building site

Finnland0953
I noticed the graffito only at home at the computer...

Finnland0958
Der nächste Drink geht aufs Haus!
(Literally: "The next drink goes onto the House" = The next drink is for free...)


Finnland0960
i just liked form and colour... and contrast

Finnland0969 Finnland0975
Just trials

Finnland0979
one more Kaupahalli

Finnland0996
The biggest russian-ortodox church outside of Russia - what a pity, it was closed...

Finnland1006
The cathedral of Helsinki (photo taken at the russian church)

Finnland1025
fascinated by colours and form - once more...

Finnland1036
Helsinki ambulance- and fire-station... Will auch...

Finnland1063
detail of ceiling into the Felsenkirche (stone curch)

Finnland1079
At the harbour, where I wrote my postcards...

Finnland1089
Last impressions of Helsinki... Seems like the rainbow colours the house...

Finnland1096
Last ride: I guess that means: "Change tires - Exclamation Mark"

As-salâmu 'alaikum

koerndl around the world

Adventure Marokko (2010)

As usual during summer I'm leaving for some adventures, this year I hope to find them in Marocco. With 3 friends and a LandRover I'm exploring once more a different culture. Leave with us!

Adventure China (2009)

This summer, one country, but some more time, some more km... once more, my bike, my tent and I, we are going to live and travel faaaaar way from home. Follow me ;)

Adventure Finland (2008)

In this summer I don't intended nothing else but going by bike from Helsinki to Northcape. In case of me having some Internet there might be some news.

Last Updates

Moving to...
As I don't have enough space for blogging on here (3...
koerndl - 2. Jul, 15:34
Up and Away
Helsinki Vantaa - Järvenpää Here we go! After spending...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:34
Lots of Lakes
Asikkala - Korpilahti ~130 km I got up early this...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:33
Trapped in Tikkakoski
Korpilahti - Äänekoski ~100 km After my experience...
koerndl - 25. Feb, 10:32

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5782 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 24. Aug, 02:00

Credits


CHINA-Miscellaneous
CHINA-On Tour
FIN-Diary
FIN-Greets while traveling
FIN-Miscellaneous
MAROC-Prepa
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren